At Home with The House of Songs: Our Man In The Field & Graham Weber


Today, At Home with The House of Songs features UK artist Alexander Ellis and Austin musician Graham Weber.


Alex, who fronts the UK based bandOur Man In The Field, visited all of The House Of Songs locations in August of 2019, writing and performing with artists in New York City, Northwest Arkansas, and Austin. Today he will be doing a two part live stream with Graham Weber of Austin’sWesternYouth. Weber opened a tour for OMITF late January just before the Covid19 pandemic began to affect both the UK and the US.


Part 1 of their transatlantic live stream will be simulcast at 9pm GMT/3pm CDT and part 2 at 8pm CDT/2am GMT on both band’s Instagram and Facebook pages. We encourage you to follow and support all of our fellow musicians in this uncertain time by making donations to artists or purchasing music and/or merchandise.


Thursday 5/21


PART 1: 9pm GMT/3pm CDT


PART 2: 8pm CDT/2am GMT


Insta: @ourmaninthefield @westernyouthtx

“Modern words to a vintage soundtrack” You could be forgiven for thinking you've heard Our Man The Field somewhere before. He records live with his band just like the best of his influences; Neil Young, Van Morrison, Credence Clearwater Revival, Ryan Adams and Wilco. His own sound is undefinable but familiar and has been compared to modern day artists such as Ray LaMontagne, Damien Rice, Foy Vance and Joe Purdy.


Think of Our Man In The Field - AKA Alexander Ellis - as an independent correspondent and his songs as dispatches from his travels. He has assembled a band of the finest players and together they give a deeply personal yet wholly cathartic performance, like an off the record admission from you to yourself.


Graham Weber is an American Singer/Songwriter residing in Austin TX. He performs solo and with his band Western Youth. Western Youth is a 6 part band from Austin Texas that writes and plays original Americana/folk/Rock and roll/psychedelic music.